Shahid Khan Afridi

10 Highest Wicket Takers in T20 Cricket

Twenty20, often abbreviated to T20, is a form of cricket introduced in England in 2003. A Twenty20 game involves two teams, each has a single innings, batting for a maximum of 20 overs.  With T20 cricket comes the name of Pakistan on top. This is on account of some superb performances by Pakistani Cricketers both with bat and ball. The highest wicket-taker in T20 cricket is Shahid Afridi and Malinga with 98 and 99 wickets both whereas Shakib ul Hassan 88 wickets. Following is the list of top 10 highest wicket takers in T20 cricket.

Shahid Khan Afridi

10 Highest Wicket Takers in T20 Cricket (International)

  1. SL Malinga (SL) 2006-2019 – 106 Wkts
  2. Shahid Afridi (ICC/PAK) 2006-2018 – 98 Wkts
  3. Shakib Al Hasan (BDESH) 2006-2019 – 92 Wkts
  4. Umar Gul (PAK) 2007-2016 – 85 Wkts
  5. Saeed Ajmal (PAK) 2009-2015 – 85 Wkts
  6. Rashid Khan (AFG/ICC) 2015-2019 – 84 Wkts
  7. GH Dockrell (IRE) 2010-2019 – 75 Wkts
  8. TG Southee (NZ) 2008-2019 – 74 Wkts
  9. Mohammad Nabi (AFG) 2010-2019 – 69 Wkts
  10. BAW Mendis (SL) 2008-2014 – 66 Wkts

Written by Ejaz Khan

Ejaz Khan is a blogger who is passionate about sharing his ideas with others. He enjoys writing about a variety of topics and exploring new ideas through his blog. Through his writing, Ejaz hopes to engage and inspire his readers to think critically and creatively about the world around them.